A warning to Shopify store owners and marketing managers that spend any money on Facebook Ads…
“What Never To Do In Your Facebook Ads…”
Facebook and Instagram Change Every Day, But Doing This Kills Your Store Even If You’re Making A Profit Now…
Facebook’s 2.2 billion users average 41 minutes per day on the platform. Instagram has exceeded 1 billion users who average 25 minutes per day on the app.
These mind-blowing stats show Facebook and Instagram have an enormous, engaged audience. Their influence on us today doesn’t stop there.
Over 90% of Facebook’s revenue comes from advertising. That’s 116 billion dollars businesses put into Facebook. No channel gets that amount of ad spend unless it hauls in profit for advertisers. It is a foolproof-guarantee companies make a killing on it. The platforms are more than social networks—they are engines to store growth.
Here’s an example. We were managing the SEO of a leather and wooden products company, Galen Leather, when I told them to let us do their Facebook ads.
Once the critical mistake of running Facebook ads was not made, the ads launched so well. Galen Leather quickly stopped accepting any orders because they had so many orders that it would take at least 2 months to fulfill.
🔥 Forced To Stop Accepting Orders for Months After Paid Social Ads Launch
In two months, we stopped accepting orders because we have a high order volume after the paid social media ads. Our total revenue is increased about 430%. Hi, I’m Yusuf, and I am the co-founder of the Galen Leather.
Galen Leather is a small company based in Turkey, Istanbul. We produce leather and wooden products like notebook covers, notebooks, and some leather accessories. Our company founded by my sister, Zeynap, in 2012. After hard times and severe health problems, Zeynap’s life has changed. She couldn’t speak. Her career was over. Galen Leather story began after that.
After we relaunch website, we experienced some issues and problems like low traffic, SEO problems.
The main reason for to choose the Digital Darts was the recommendations. We reach out with Digital Darts and get good personalized approach for our needs and transparent communication. Monthly reports.
So we start to work with Digital Darts five years ago. Our total revenue is increased about 430%. Keywords of the organic search was 7,900 and increased 50,000 in a month. We export our goods to 142 countries.
I have a lot of time for my hobbies, for my family, for my daughter, and for our business to develop new products. Doesn’t matter if you have online store or physical store. If you want to increase your sales, you need to work with Digital Darts.
Imagine if you had to log into Shopify one day to disable your payments because you had too many orders? That’s a store owner’s dream.
You see, Facebook knows a lot about its users. Smart marketers and business owners use this data every day to build kick-ass brands. It’s the data combined with intelligent advertising that makes profit possible.
Sadly, most store owners and marketing managers make one mistake time and time again. This leads you to waste time and money as you try make ads work yourself or with someone else.
The Lesson I Learned From $31 Million In Ad Spend
If you’re like most savvy store owners, you have run ads in the past or are running ads right now. You know the importance of Facebook and Instagram, you’ve heard plenty of success stories, but you haven’t seen the uptick in sales that make you smile. You probably doubt if Facebook ads can kill it for your store.
I hear store owners get it wrong all the time believing Facebook and Instagram Ads is a black hole for their precious advertising dollars. “CPAs are rising… What works last month, doesn’t work this month… yada yada.”
Facebook will suck your money faster than a cult leader if you have not spent the hundreds of hours learning, strategizing, and testing what works in ecommerce. It’s a goldmine of data for profit when done right.
My name is Joshua Uebergang and I am owner of Digital Darts. We are an Australian Shopify Marketing Expert company and Meta Business Partner (formerly Facebook Marketing Partners). We have scaled fashion labels, supplement companies, home décor suppliers, and many other stores worldwide through Facebook and Instagram.
🔥 They Spend Like It’s Their Own… 70% Revenue Jump In 6 Months with CPA Down 330%
Since starting with Digital Darts, the first six months produced a 70% increase in revenue, and within 16 months we saw a 10 times jump in Google Ads spend whilst maintaining a very healthy ROAS.
My name is Bryce Capp. I’m creative director and co-founder of Milton & King. We design, manufacture and sell direct to consumer wallpapers. The biggest thing for us is our marketing spend was non-existent. We’d given away a fair bit of product and that was basically our marketing spend.
We moved into Facebook ads and Google ads, and that’s when we found a buyer that was on the recommendation of someone else that we worked with. Although they were doing a fair job, the clarity wasn’t there, so we weren’t a hundred percent sure how well it was going. Digital Darts came highly regarded, so I reached out and that’s how it all started.
My role has always been around the wallpaper and the designs, but in the last few years that had changed and merged more into the marketing side of the business. But since working with Digital Darts, that has freed my time up and allowed me to get back to that curation of our collections. And, and at the end of the day, that’s what we’re selling. So it’s the most important part.
The biggest benefit of working with Digital Darts is the processes they use and the clarity in which they present. It removed any second guessing that we may have and gives us some clear direction and focus into what growth avenues we have or where we need to tighten up.
Last year we had Facebook Ads returning a ROAS of about 3.24, and that’s double what we were doing the year before. Our cost per acquisition was around $47. Year to date, we are, we are looking like it’s closer to 14, which is a big improvement and gives us flexibility in creativity in how we spend.
Working with Digital Darts is seamless and they’re a great addition to our team. There’s a hundred percent trust in that they know what they’re doing and they’re spending our money wisely. We have weekly catch ups. We know exactly where they’re at and what they’re doing. There’s plenty of clarity, advice, and support in how they spend our money and, and what they’re doing with it. They spend it like it’s their own, so that’s the most important part.
Our clients succeed not only because they work with us. (We can’t take all the credit for good brands.) But there’s one major factor of their growth that causes Shopify stores to grow month-after-month. Store owners who sleep easy at night, avoid one business-threatening mistake in their Facebook Ads.
It works if you have…
The Powerful Secrets to Profit from Facebook Ads
Marketing in traditional media like TV and radio meant you spent money on pushing your message to people based on one thing they were doing: watching or listening what was on in that moment.
The most exciting thing about Facebook is the opportunity to control your ads based on behaviours, demographics, and interests—and any combination under the sun. Today, you have the previously impossible ability to target your most valuable customers based on pages they like, businesses they follow, hobbies they enjoy, places they visit.
If you can get your ad in the right place to the right person at the right time, your sales will curl upward.
Fail to do this and you will be the lonely kid on the playground as other businesses continue to profit from the platform.
Save yourself from gnashing your teeth by going at it alone. Don’t hope to figure out Facebook advertising by yourself when you have a map to profit waiting for you.
I’m here with my team of advertising experts who’ve already been in the wars of spending millions of dollars per month.
You may qualify to use our experience for you as we stay on top of the latest trends and strategies that work. But there’s something we must first address.
Sorry To Throw A Wrench At You, But You May Not Be A Good Fit
The reality is we cannot help every business grow. We only partner with store owners who will grow together—I guard our reputation like a rottweiler protecting his home.
We work off a retainer and pay for performance model. So for us to get paid well, it’s critical your business meets strict criteria.
There are five qualities I see in clients that succeed the most when we partner together on their Facebook Ads. You must meet this criteria in order to team up with us:
- You are on Shopify.
- You have an ad budget of at least AU$2000 per month. Anything less, results will be slow.
- You can provide raw video footage and photography of your products in use. We can edit and produce the videos in a way that is best for getting sales from Facebook and Instagram.
- You already have a proven business model with $10k+ sales a month. The more, the better. We partner with stores who do up to eight figures in annual sales.
- You want to partner with a Shopify Expert and Facebook Ads pro on a pay for performance basis to save yourself the hundreds of hours and thousands in wasted ad spend to learn what works.
If you fit this criteria, I would love to hear from you. Take the next step by applying for your free consultation.
So You Qualify, Uh? Apply For Your Free Audit
If you’re running existing campaigns, we will reveal exactly how to transform your bleeding losers to heavyweight champions. Fill in the quick and simple audit application.
(If you’re not already running ads and you meet the five criteria, you can still apply for your free consultation to grow your store.)
On the other hand, if it’s love at first sight, and you’ve already brought the engagement ring because you want to partner together, continue reading on to see how we create businesses that are beautiful bundles of profit-spitting joy.
“What’s included in this kick-ass service?”
Everything but raw footage and photos used for creative!
Little is required of you. I like to let store owners we partner with sit on the couch all day eating chips… Ah, the life of having a partner bring in the mula. The reality though, most marketing managers or store owners, move onto other business-building activities because they’ve got a partner they trust. How much would you love that?
The comprehensiveness of what gets done means you free up time to cut down your to-do list and grow other areas of your store.
We roll up our sleeves doing all the hard work need to make your campaigns profitable so you can get on with growing other aspects of your business. Clicks are irrelevant without profit.
You’re excited about what you get and you know it works. And now you wonder how much it costs.
The good news is I built the success of Digital Darts on transparency. When working with us, you know everything that goes on—and that includes price before you even get in contact.
Place Our Head On The Chopping Block To Drive Profit
You see, growth is a double-edged sword for marketers. The more ad spend managed for you, the more time and work it takes to sustain the growth. If we grow your business to a certain point and you’re happy, why would we want to grow it further to create extra work?
That is a Facebook marketer’s dirty secret. You must avoid having a freelancer, agency, or internal team member who doesn’t instantly get rewarded for scaling the ad account otherwise they will hold back your business. They have no incentive to invest in your growth. So we run a pay for performance program.
You pay a one-off setup of AU$3997. Each month, the baseline retainer is AU$2997.
If ad spend exceeds AU$10k for the month, you graduate to a performance model. The monthly retainer $2997 plus 7% of ad spend. As an example, if ad spend for the first month is $10k, you’d pay the retainer of $3k. If ad spend is $30k/month, the cost is $5.1k. The total possible investment for the service is capped at $15k/month because we want long-term relationships that last.
Ad spend increases following discussion around various financial numbers to ensure your profitability. This way, our motivation is to continue to grow the profit of your business month-after-month.
We want to work with stores who have a good product, remain profitable, and want to make a lot of sales so we can be rewarded. That way it’s a win for you and win for us, so we form a true partnership.
There is a large flow-on affect from working with us. When you have a good product, the customers we get you will not all buy through Facebook. A percentage will always buy through organic search or direct later. Also, customers tell others who later buy. This is classic branding. You don’t spend to get these purchases.
So if you’re on Shopify, have an ad budget of at least $2k/month, are an established business already making $10k sales a month, and you want to partner with a Shopify and Facebook Ads pro to save you on wasted ad spend and grow your store, enquire right now.
We’d love to hear from you. Take the next step by applying to work with us. Click the “Apply Now” button below. You’ll typically hear back in 24 hours.
Some Clients Comments
🔥 475% Revenue Boost in the First Month for Sandy Feet Australia with Facebook and Google Ads
We’ve been working with Digital Darts for about 2 years now and within the first month we saw a 475% increase in revenue which was amazing. We’ve recently had our record sales month which in that month alone we saw more sales than we had seen in our entire first year with Sandy Feet. So we’ve certainly seen significant growth and it’s turned our business around.
I’m Anita White, and I’m the owner operator of Sandy Feet Australia which is a predominantly children’s swimwear business.
So we started the business about 4 years ago now and the idea was to create stylish swimwear that lasts. One of the things that was critical for us was getting new customers because we know that people love our product once they tried it. When we started the business we were spending a lot of money on social media. We looked at print campaigns. We looked at other digital type campaigns but none of them gave us a return the way that we have received in the work we’ve done with Digital Darts. So this growth means everything for us. I’m not over-stating that we wouldn’t have a small business without this growth.
One of the things I underestimated in starting the small business: we need to pay for everything up front. So every dollar that we were spending was coming out of our own savings. So this allows us now to put more money back into the business to grow in the ways we always wanted to grow.
I would recommend anyone who’s trying to grow their business to use Digital Darts and in fact, I have. Any of my friends who have started small businesses, I always tell them this has been the most influential part of our marketing strategy. They are extremely professional and I can entirely trust them to do what’s best for my brand. They have a huge amount of expertise in Shopify businesses so we don’t have to do everything for the first time ourselves. We’re able to get a head-start from some of their experience and that’s been fantastic.
🔥 Regular 100% Increases Month-On-Month for Wildcat Mini with Google and Facebook Ads
From the very first month that we started working with Digital Darts we saw an increase in our sales. We were regularly getting 100% increases month on month. And then we hit into the Black Friday, Cyber Monday weekend, we saw a 500% increase on the previous year which absolutely blew us away.
What Digital Darts were able to put into the whole process was phenomenal and in many ways, we didn’t have to offer big discounts and sales in order to get the sales that we got.
The marketing efforts, adding that into a quality product has really helped us to get some good runs on the board.
My name is Paul Mergard and I’m one of the owners of Wildcat Mini BMX USA. We sell mini BMX bikes into the USA and Canada.
I felt able to trust the Digital Darts team to set some limits and that worked out really well for us to be able to scale the business and scale our advertising budget but actually get better returns. We’ve actually had a 45% improvement on our return on ad spend.
I was trying to run all the advertising myself and it was getting to a point I just couldn’t keep up with it. I couldn’t keep up with the changes. I couldn’t keep up with the demands. So being able to offload some of that, including the marketing assets, the design work, it actually freed up some time with the family.
There’s enough breadth and depth at Digital Darts that the team has been able to adapt across markets. We were the first BMX company they were working with and the research the team did into that market into the market in the US and Canada has been fantastic.
The thing I love most about working with Digital Darts is the expertise that gets put in, you’ve got different people you can bounce ideas off of, and they’re just a great bunch of people to work with so that’s been a huge a win for us as a team.
🔥 240% Revenue Growth in 18 Months for TrueTrac Working With Digital Darts
We were rudely prompted by COVID-19 in March of 2020, and effectively lost all the trade shows. So it was a definite do or die situation. But since we’ve been using Digital Darts, we’ve actually been able to expand our manufacturing capacity, moved to the larger facility in about 23,000 square feet. And that’s directly as a result of being able to increase and scale the marketing.
My name is Jacob Rhodes, and I’m the owner and operator of Levi Hollow Tools. We operate under the True Trac brand of speciality woodworking tools.
Being a product design engineer type person, I realize that for our company to grow long term, I have to continue coming up with new ideas, which is new products. And so I had to figure out a way to effectively take that off of my plate, and not sacrifice quality.
That’s what led me to start looking for, basically a digital marketing partner. At first, we had set the money aside to bring in a marketing intern. Basically, wire framed out the emails that we wanted and we wanted to do an automated email system.
Actually, had gotten an email from Josh and realized that they had an email automation offering and the pricing worked out to be within about a hundred dollars of what we had set aside for bringing in the marketing intern. And effectively, that’s how we got started with Digital Darts.
I believe it was July of 2020 was when we had stepped right from the email project into dealing with Google Ads. In May of 2021, we started using Digital Darts for our Facebook advertising.
The thing that has impressed me the most with Digital Darts as we’ve been working with them is their consistent professional attitude, the level of knowledge, the level of detail, the structure that they can put into the projects.
The team there effectively being able to set, “Hey, here’s our target for what we want our Google ads, or Facebook, or email marketing” and being able to set that kind of high level expectations and not have to worry about the exact execution. And that has happened absolutely flawlessly with Digital Darts.
Over the last 18 months is roughly what we’ve been working with them. We’ve had around a 240% growth, basically top line revenue. Our number of transactions increased 84.5%, our average order value increased 84.6%, and our overall traffic to the website increased 127%.
If someone were considering Digital Darts and ask my opinion, I would say they have the ability to take what you’re doing currently, and scale it way beyond what your current skillset is.
🔥 Preggi Central has continued growth month-on-month
I’ve been working with Josh for just over 6 months now. We started with Google Ads and now work with him on Facebook and Instagram Advertising.
Josh is easy to work with and very knowledgeable. Best of all he is happy to share his knowledge and will often send me little tips and things I can do to help my business.
My business has shown continued growth month-on-month and I attribute a lot of this success to the work Josh has done getting the business in front of eyeballs!
I would happily recommend Josh to any stores looking for support.
🔥 Millions in Ad spend Across Multiple Platforms… Digital Darts Freed Up Day-to-Day for Lack of Color Founders
Established in 2011, Lack of Color is a global hat brand known for its great product and marketing.
The e-commerce world has gone through an incredible amount of change in the last 10 years, it can be extremely difficult to navigate through let alone be in a winning position as a business. It’s over-saturated and very competitive in the advert marketing space. I connected with Josh from Digital Darts in 2017—upon meeting him, I knew he had the in-depth knowledge to take us to the next level as a brand.
Digital Darts managed millions in ad spend across multiple platforms including Facebook, Instagram, Google and YouTube. We experienced sharp growth upon starting working together, especially in the first year in which we doubled our revenue.
Working with Josh gave me the confidence I was looking for to be able to ‘step back’ to a degree in this area and let Josh lead the charge, which as an operator of a business is a huge win. Time is all we have in the end. Digital Darts’ work enabled me to free up my day-to-day management of the marketing platforms and focus on driving the business.
I most loved the team’s knowledge and dedication to our projects.
Click to view answers to frequently asked questions about our Facebook Ads service:
You are guaranteed to get our proprietary process that we use to beat cut-throat competition in the Facebook Ads auction. Our testimonials show this has grown stores by x5 in the first month. You get our strategy, plan, ads, and metrics. The guts of what makes us and our clients successful will be exposed to you so all sales are final. If you’re the type of client who needs a guarantee before signing, we do not want to work with you. We love self-starters that listen and are not looking for the exit door before the first click even occurs. Don’t bother enquiring if you’re not serious. If you are, we can make a killing together.
What I can guarantee is if you don’t have a solid plan executed well, your competitors will continue to stomp you. I’m confident you will want to keep working together once you see the expertise put in and growth.
We only work with Shopify stores. We do not work on stores that promote gambling, pharmaceuticals, or offensive content. These stores often violate Facebook Ads policies anyway.