An open article to busy Shopify store owners and marketing managers that no longer want to leave cash on the table from poorly managed Google Ads campaigns…
“At Last, A Complete Service That Turns Google Ads Spend Into Profit (Usually In 30 Days)—Even Against Cut-Throat Competition…”
Your Ads Are Wasting Money and Missing Sales—Let Me Prove It Then Manage Everything About Your Campaigns So It’s a Sales Machine…
Google Ads is easy to start but difficult to master. It’s the fastest most reliable traffic source to grow your Shopify store if people are searching for your products.
You’ve probably done Google Ads yourself, had a freelancer or agency do it for you, or even had Google set it up.
Our agency had one store this year whom we rescued from Google. The big G told them to do 10 hours of work setting up a campaign that bled $100 every day for nothing. We made it profitable in 5 minutes. I doubt you want to roll the dice on Google’s staff to grow your business.
A safe option for you feels like learning the ropes yourself. You want to pay your dues to grow the business.
When you load up Google Ads, you are blindfolded with what to do next. Data screams at you. You stumble through the dark, unsure that what you’re doing will grow the business.
You click around looking at stuff. Even the sales data you stare at makes you doubt that sales tracking is accurate.
Every day you continue like this leaves cash on the table.
My name is Joshua Uebergang. My team and I have been injecting profits into client Shopify stores for over 9 years. We are a Google Premier Partner that puts us in the top 3% of partners in Australia. We are not a self-proclaimed Shopify Expert, but a qualified Shopify Expert as determined by Shopify since 2015.
Year-after-year of repeated profit for clients has revealed a common trait between stores that thrive and those that die.
Will you let tomorrow be the same as today or will you make your business better than what it is now? What will you do?
The Tale Of Two Store Owners
You are one of two people reading this right now.
One type of person wants a better business, but is nervous at moving forward. They typically have poor sales with a dropshipping model because they’re afraid to invest money in their business. They mope around in Facebook groups or forums with other store owners about how hard it is to sell. Those people should stop reading now as I don’t want to make them feel more guilty about their vanilla business.
The second type of person takes action. You can spot lies, you know when something needs to change, and you have a record of stepping up to make things happen.
Do you like to make things happen? I love people like you because we’re alike. We step up to produce results.
You are no Google Ads expert, but you know your campaigns should be better.
Right now you’re struggling with having true partners who are an asset. You spend too much time working in the business. An excellent partner will save you time and money to let you work on the business.
You are faced with unique problems in your market with big advertisers who can out bully you with higher bids on searches.
You can’t beat them head-on with size. Beat them with strategy. Request the Digital Darts team to be on your side.
Finally, It’s Time To Do Google Ads Right
Claim your free consultation today with Digital Darts’ Google Ads manager and veteran, Lawrence Lugtu.
You will get specific takeaways to make advertising for your Shopify store ultra profitable. Unlock opportunities for growth that you’re blinded from.
Here’s one business that was limping slowly before we transformed it into a high-performing winner.
🔥 My City Plants Losing Money to 385% Return on Google Ads
I am Juliette, co-founder of My City Plants. We are a New York-based online plant shop specialising in delivering beautiful plants, potted in self-watering planters.
I started working with Digital Darts about four years ago even though we tried running Google Ads by ourselves. Prior to Digital Darts, we had no luck with it and wasted a lot of money.
After Digital Darts took over the management of our Google Ads, we finally started getting positive results from our ad campaigns. And very soon, the results exceeded all of our expectations.
Our lifetime return on ad spend is 385% and we could not be happier. Working with Digital Darts is a pure pleasure as they are true professionals and have very deep knowledge in e-commerce, Shopify, SEO and Google Ads. Each month we get a detailed report and recommendations.
Digital Darts is always, always staying on top of our campaigns and consistently optimises them.
We are very happy to have such a partnership with Digital Darts and look forward to many years of working together. We highly recommend them to any e-commerce business who wants to run profitable Google Ads campaigns.
What would it mean to you if you could also have a business that grew in profit?
We’d love the opportunity to help you grow by learning more about your store in your free consultation.
What You Get in the Consultation
If you’re not doing Google Ads, you’ll learn:
- Little-known ways to beat out your giant competitors
- How much you’ll pay per click
- How much you should spend
- What return to expect
- A future plan to continue profit growth
If you already do Google Ads, Lawrence looks over your account and guarantees to discover at minimum three cash-leaks. Michael Jordan was certain he could beat anyone one-on-one at basketball. We can guarantee to find three ways your ads leak cash because we are damn good at what we do.
Enquire with Your Free Audit
Claim your consultation with Lawrence so you are guided where to go next for maximum profit. He will then get back to you via email. Fill in the simple audit application to claim your spot in the coming week:
Google Ads Optimisation for Your Shopify Store
Can you do Google Ads yourself? Yes. There are many courses and guides out there. However, Google Ads is easy to start and hard to master. Even if you were to try learn and test strategies for one year, you continually have to get out your books to learn new best practices. Google releases a major update to their ad system every month.
You don’t grow working in your business. You grow when you work on it.
You could outsource to a large agency and become another cog in their wheel. You could go to a small agency and risk paying someone who doesn’t have ecommerce experience.
What you need is someone who knows the intricacies of advertising online stores through things like feed optimization and remarketing ads for holiday campaigns that are customized to the visitor.
You succeed in business with earned trust so let me earn yours even more. Let me tear open the guts of a client’s ad account in 2022 so you can see yourself:
This small business client has £70.5k spend for £603k of sales in 3 months. That’s a single-store business with 8.55 ROAS. They profitably flew into 2022 while others cry at rising ad costs.
It gets even better. For this client, only 1/5 of revenue is branded traffic. We see into a hundred ad accounts each year and many agencies puff numbers through branded revenue. That makes my stomach churn that another can claim success from the hard work built by the owner.
I’m sure you’d like more proof. This client started with a bang at 5x. Their spend continues to increase with a better return. In one month they now get $252,605 in sales for a return of 11.52x.
Then there’s this 6-month old client who has good margins. They’ve scaled to $727k in sales and tonnes of 5-figure business leads from $686k ad spend. The client is stoked and profitable.
If someone else is spending enough of your money to buy two houses every month, you want to trust them more than your grandma. Our clients do.
How easy would it be if you had a trusted partner to manage your paid campaigns that understood Shopify? This would free up time so you could work on other ways to grow your store.
When you choose to work with us, you sleep easy at night knowing we have got your back.
🔥 696% Shopify Growth in 1 Year for Paramedic Shop
Since we started using Digital Darts, we’ve had a really remarkable 696% growth on the year before. We’ve also seen a continual growth in our monthly sales. One month gets taken over by the next. So we’re having record months, month after month. We’re turning up on Google in the top 3. Our ad placements are great. We’re always pleased to see we’re one of the key brands coming up. We’ve seen massive increases in our revenue and we’ve exceeded our expectations in terms of return on investment. Working with Digital Darts has proven to be a great success for us.
Hi, I’m Phil White, owner operator of Paramedic Shop.
Paramedic Shop is a specialty online retailer in the emergency space selling devices and educational materials to help paramedics do their jobs. We took the store from having a retail front to being 100% online. We wanted to make our goods available to paramedics all over the country. I’ve been online and working with Google and Facebook. It said it was really important and we realised the expertise you needed to work in that space and be successful was something we didn’t possess.
I used to work in a corporate environment for many years as a managing director for a multinational company. We had a business of about US$120 million a year and a team of about 200 people. I knew a lot about traditional marketing. Online retailing was a bit of a new domain so working with Digital Darts was great because these guys were experts and they were able to assist us in getting a much better return from what we were putting in. We recommend Digital Darts to someone who is starting their online journey which is a great way to get up and running quick. But also, even if you’re established and you think you know what you are doing. We’ve found with all the online platforms, there’s always something you don’t know. You’ve got to get that expertise on-board. So I’d recommend Digital Darts to someone whether they’re an established business or whether they’re just starting out. They’ll help you get up and running and get the best value for your money out of the online advertising world.
Interested in seeing how we are able to achieve such ridiculous results time and time again?
How We Get Sales for Your Store:
Your store’s advertising needs constant work from someone who understands ecommerce to become profitable.
The Digital Darts team work together each week on saving you wasted ad spend and capturing revenue-growth opportunities. Every week your ad account is optimised with good performing campaigns, highly-clicked ad copy to drive down costs, and strategy guidance with visitor-data to get you revenue.
Your campaign is made profitable using a series of strategies that have worked well for our clients:
- Setup of conversion tracking to identify sales
- Narrow-themed ad groups when it makes sense with relevant keywords, ad copy, and landing pages
- Reverse-engineering successful competitors using Google Ads spy tools
- Appropriate keyword match-type usage, filtering out of low performing keywords, and sculpting keywords into the right ad groups
- Mobile, location, and time of day bid adjustments to improve campaign profitability
- Full optimisation of ad extensions including callouts, reviews, structured snippets, and sitelinks
- Budget allocation to profitable campaigns while fixing or cutting unnecessary ad spend
- Ad position optimisation to achieve a positive ROI
- Advanced segmentation and reporting in Google Analytics to increase visibility for prospective high-value customers
- Assistance to have a clean, functional Google Merchant Feed with no errors
- Facilitation of product ratings integrated with your shopping ads
- Product feed optimisation with data titles, descriptions, and attributes to include core terms
- Help getting you on Google Customer Reviews
- Scripts and other automation methods for high-spend accounts to optimize bids and keywords every hour saving you money and increasing sales
- Creation of remarketing lists for highly-targeted remarketing
You get all this done by an expert team of plain English-speaking Shopify veterans. We create and maintain your sales machine because we are invested in you profiting.
How is this done?
You Profit, Or We Don’t
If you don’t make profit in working with us, there’s no point in working together. You can leave any month. Clients stick around because we make them profit.
The good news is I built the success of Digital Darts on transparency. When working with us, you know everything that goes on—and that includes price before you even get in contact.
We have a small setup fee of $1997 and an ongoing management fee of $1997. (It’s all in Australian dollars.)
If your campaigns profitably grow so that ad spend is above $10k/month, you graduate to a performance model. The monthly retainer $1997 plus 7% of ad spend. As an example, if ad spend for the first month is $10k, you’d pay the retainer of $1997. If ad spend is $30k/month, the cost is $4097. The total possible investment for the service is capped at $15k/month because we want long-term relationships that last.
Of course, the ad budget increases only when you want to or when we hit profit goals.
What this means for you is you get a partner who’s invested in doing everything possible to get you sales, not clicks.
Start Today to Instantly Get People on Your Store Who Are Ready to Buy:
We do everything, that’s everything, about Google Ads for you so you can get on with growing other aspects of your store. Get in contact today to take the next step with your free consultation.
- No. Campaigns
- No. Ad Groups
- No. Keywords
- High Click-Through Ad Copy
- Ad Testing
- Feed Management
- Conversion Tracking
- Analytics Analysis
- Industry Expertise
- Monthly Reporting
- Email Support
- Lock-in Contracts
- Shopify expert
– Professional account setup is required to create a profitable account. There is an additional one-time fee of $1997. If you have multiple stores or domains of the same business serving different regions, each store requires setup. There’s a saving of 25% for each additional setup.
– If ad spend exceeds AU$10k/month, you graduate to a performance model. It is $1997 plus 7% of ad spend.
– Prices are in Australian dollars. AU$1997 is about US$1300 depending on conversion rates.
– Microsoft Advertising (formerly Bing Ads) is $600 per month and no setup fee. Its performance is often similar to Google Ads, but at less volume.
Some Client Comments
🔥 Revenue Boosted by 2100% with Minimal Time Invested from House of Uniforms
Since working with Digital Darts, we’ve seen an increase in revenue of over 2100% and our return on investment is about 700%, which is a phenomenal increase, especially because I didn’t actually personally have to do any work to achieve it.
My name’s Selena Kemp and I’m the founder of House of Uniforms.
We’re a business that creates corporate merchandise and promotional products for businesses, teams, clubs, anyone who wants to get their name on a product or from apparel, we do that here. Having been in business for 18 years, we have done a lot of different types of advertising and marketing. We’ve been using AdWords for about 15 years. But one thing that we found is that we were wasting a lot of our time and resources trying to figure out how it works ourselves. And, as things developed and the platform progressed, it became harder and harder to keep on top of changes in the AdWords framework. ‘
So, it was with great relief that we handed over the Google AdWords to Digital Darts. What that meant for us is instead of spending all of Saturday and Sunday in front of the computer trying to understand what was going on with analytics, we just needed to set our budget, tell them what we were trying to achieve, and let them take care of it.
Each month, we get the report, they tell us what things have worked, what hasn’t worked, and we can refine that for the next month. We’ve been working with Digital Darts for coming up three years now, and we’ve seen an increase in sales transactions of over 2100% and an increase in traffic to our website of over 800%.
So instead of spending our weekends trying to navigate the Hurley Burley world of Google AdWords and all that’s going on in there, we’re able to capitalize on that growth that’s come through and be able to focus on building the business and growing the business.
So as a result of the growth that Digital Darts has provided us, I’ve been able to shift my focus from what my husband calls the digital Garden which is AdWords and everything that comes.in the digital space. And I’ve actually been able to head back to what my love is, my passion for the actual physical garden. So, Digital Garden is now over and back to physical garden.
🔥 Revenue Up 1300% for Etrnl Rings, Beating Owner’s Beliefs and Prior Large Digital Agency
Total revenue increase was 1300%. Total orders up 700%. Average order value is now up 80%. Visitors are up 900%.
My name’s Jamie Nadler. I am the founder of Etrnl Rings. We specialize in rings made of alternative materials, ranging from silicone, tungsten, titanium, wood, and stainless steel as well.
Prior to coming into Digital Darts I was working with another agency. It was a very large brand digital agency. And what I found was the person who manages your account didn’t typically work on your account. So they weren’t understanding all that was going on so there was a lot of in between and back and forth. And you really didn’t find that they were getting the work done that you thought could be done.
So the reason I chose to work with Digital Darts was they were heavily focused on the data and results. A lot of other agencies and bigger agencies I found were very flashy, very showy about, “Hey, we can quadruple your revenue.” But there was really no information or data how they would do that. Just, “Hey, we can do this.”
Average monthly spend has been an increase of 765%. Total ad spent on non-branded traffic has continued to increase 674%. And our total revenue on non-branded traffic has seen increase of 834%, which has been great for us bringing in those new customers.
The biggest benefit since starting to work with Digital Darts is just knowing I have someone there that I can trust. That’s taking control of that ad spend. And I know it’s being spent wisely and profitably.
It’s really exciting that I can just step away and know that it’s in the best possible hands. Just the time it’s freed up as well and not having to worry about it. And knowing that a knowledgeable team that’s keeping up with best practices that I otherwise wouldn’t.
When I first started working with Digital Darts, this company of mine was just a part-time job. Now, it’s a full-time job. I work in this company. By doing that it’s also freed up more time for myself that I’m not having to worry about working two jobs.
I guess what surprised me most about working with Digital Darts is how big the business has grown. I thought there was a limit and ceiling to how far this business could grow and we’ve exceeded it time and time again.
🔥 700% Revenue Increase Gets Home Shielders Innovating New Products
Ever since we started working with Digital Darts, we’ve seen about a 700% increase in revenue. We’ve seen about a boost of 20% in our average order value.That’s been a game changer for us.
I’m Ishan Soni from Alberta, Canada. I’m the owner of Home Shielders, basically sell pest control products for inside and outside the home. We’re the only smart home technology company that has a Bluetooth app that’s combined with our technology to help get rid of these animals and pests. 100% humane methods that don’t physically harm or torture.
Before I started working with Digital Darts, I had another agency and they had just raised their prices out of nowhere. The bigger challenge for us was the ongoing management of the Google Ads, along with having somebody who actually understood the brand, understood the products.
When I first found out about Digital Darts I actually went through the website and when I read the articles and how things were broken down and how you guys were measuring Google Analytics and the previous past clients results, I just had a good feeling. Ever since my first conversation I was able to very clearly see that, “Okay, these guys are in the crux of Google Ads.” They’ve been running this stuff for years unlike many of the other options available out there.
So we launched in February, 2021 and in the first four months we were able to increase our revenue by 313% and our total transactions increased by about 246%. As of July, 2022 our account has generated about 829% increase in sales. Now we’ve been able to see overall about a seven times increase in our total revenue. Right now, our return on ad spend consistently has been around the 400% average, which for us is amazing.
When Covid hit, I was actually already in about $200,000 in debt. Now we’re able to look at expanding our line of products and we’re only able to do this because we have that extra time and those extra funds to be able to invest back into the growth of this company.
The best part for me has been the communication channel, that’s always been open. The meetings that we can hop on and the discussions that we can have around how to not just optimize the ads, but at the same time I’ve got some amazing suggestions over time for strategy and a tactical piece around, so that’s been super valuable. Right now we’ve been working together for, it’s more than two years now. It’s the level of service which is what I find to be absolute top notch.
If I was recommending to a friend or somebody that I trusted, yeah, I would just say, “Man, go for it. This is the best bang for your buck.” And if you’re selling great products that solve a genuine problem for people, there’s no reason why you can’t scale your business 10x by using the help of Digital Darts.
🔥 x5-6 Revenue Increase for Height Dynamics + The Quality of Leads is Phenomenal
With Digital Darts, the Shopify store has actually become one of our best customers. You know, when I look at the annuals, of getting double the page views, revenue has increased five or six fold, return on ad spend has gone from 150% to 780%. I’d like to say I’ve got my evenings back, but no, now I spend my evenings doing other stuff, not sitting in front of Google Adwords.
So Guy is my name. Founding director of Height Dynamics. We specialise in the compliance space, height and rescue.
The business has been going for 20 years. We started getting serious for the website about two and a half to three years ago trying to grow the business. Getting into that e-commerce space, it’s a lot of hard work. Like I’m good at height safety but digitally, I’ve basically taught myself. Easy to set up but really hard to finesse it. To get it actually working you can throw more money at it and you can get a little bit more traffic but I just felt like I was spending too much money and not getting the return that I needed.
The first thing that I did was reduce my ad spend and use some of that budget to get the Digital Darts guys to give me a hand. In actual fact they suggested I spend even less than what I thought I was going to spend. So spending less than half of what I was spending and just getting great results. I was talking to one of the directors the other day and saying, “I’ve only done this much this month.” And he said, “That’s four times what you were doing six months ago.” I’ve actually come to expect this return now.
With our ads account, it’s enabled us to have a much wider footprint. The quality of leads that I’m getting by email is phenomenal. What we’re getting all over Australia is some good quality leads from people we’ve never heard from.
As a small business, you’re always working inside the business. It’s very hard to extract yourself to work on the business. So it’s great to rely on Digital Darts to do the hard stuff.
As I said earlier, it’s easy to set up a Google account and it’s easy to just throw money at it, but to finesse it and to get it to work and to actually get a return is hard. If I could offer advice to any small business owner, let the experts do that because with Digital Darts, the return that we’ve got has been phenomenal.
Click to view answers to frequently asked questions about our Google Ads service:
You’re an online store which means Google Ads has a lot of unique features to improve the profit of your campaigns. Most so-called experts have no idea about shopping ad priortisation, feed optimisation, dynamic remarketing, product ratings, and other special features. We also have the diversity of knowledge, skills, and track record to grow the whole store.
Agencies charge a few hundred dollars in management fees for some junior “fresh out of university” to manage your account. Early in my career I’ve worked in these churn-and-burn agencies that only care about acquiring new ad accounts.
We are a Shopify specialist with over seven years Google Ads experience in ecommerce. Our Google Ads leader Lawrence oversees the strategy and optimisation of your account with your dedicated Google Ads manager. You get to speak directly with your account manager when you need to. Simple and easy. We also guide you with our Shopify expertise in all things to increase visitors and sales for your store.
If you’re new to Google Ads, important early points in working with us revolve around the budget. How much we recommend you spend depends on what you can comfortably afford without jeopardizing the business and the speed of growth.
We will not work with you if the lifeblood of your business is dependent on us making your first month’s ad budget profitable to prevent the business from going under. While we more often than not get clients profit in the first month, your ad budget should never threaten your business.
In Google Ads, there is a trade-off between volume and return on ad spend. Ads in higher positions or ads that appear more often get increased volume at a higher cost. If you have the budget and want maximal traction from the beginning, there is benefit going for the high volume. Usually your ads will trigger for unknown search terms that become profitable, which opens unseen opportunities. It will also trigger wasteful searches, which are minimized from the beginning, but inevitably crop up. Some searches you think won’t do great, can, and vice-a-versa. Though we believe we’re some of the best in the world at managing Google Ads for stores, a degree of insight can only be obtained from data so running the campaigns for longer is beneficial.
If you set your budget too low, say beneath $1000/month, you end up paying more for management. Also, the potential of your ads are not fully realised. If this is you, Digital Darts is probably not a good fit to partner with.
The amount of clicks you can get from your budget vary with markets and competition. Most clicks range from 50 cents to 1 dollar. We implement bid strategies to get the most sales from your advertising budget.
When the campaigns reach then hold the target return on ad spend over a period of time, we will discuss a budget increase to scale the campaign for further sales.
We only work with Shopify stores. We do not work on stores that promote gambling, pharmaceuticals, or offensive content. These stores often violate Google Ads policies anyway.
You are guaranteed to get our proprietary process that we use to beat cut-throat competition in the Google Ads auction. Our testimonials show this has grown stores by 696% in a year for stores spending either thousands to a million per month. You get our strategy, plan, ads, technical code, and metrics. The guts of what makes us and our clients successful will be exposed to you so all sales are final. If you’re the type of client who needs a guarantee before signing, we do not want to work with you. We love self-starters that listen and are not looking for the exit door before the first click even occurs. Don’t bother enquiring if you’re not serious. If you are, we can make a killing together.
What I can guarantee is if you don’t have a solid plan executed well, your competitors will continue to stomp you. I’m confident you will want to keep working together once you see the expertise put in and growth.